Current Conditions
42 ° Cloudy

Login | Subscribe
Loading.... Please Wait.

Students inducted into Erie 2-Chautauqua Board of Cooperative Education honor society

ANGOLA — Twenty-seven high school juniors and seniors from Erie and Chautauqua Counties enrolled in Career and Technical Education Programs at the Erie 2-Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Board of Cooperative Education Service Carrier Educational Center in Angola were recently inducted into the National Technology Honor Society.

All students enrolled in two-year CTE programs offered at the Carrier Center are eligible to participate in the NTHS.

NTHS recognizes student achievement among career and technical education students throughout the United States. To qualify, candidates had to have maintained a grade point average of at least 90 and demonstrate scholastic achievement in their career and technical education programs; displayed leadership skills and commitment to community service, in addition to having five or fewer absences during the school year.

During the induction ceremony, first-year inductees were given certificates, tassels and honorary pins recognizing their achievement. Second year members were given second year pins and stoles they will wear for graduation.

Inductees and members participated in a candle lighting ceremony that represented the goals of the NTHS and its seven pillars of membership – knowledge, leadership, service, honesty, scholarship, skill, citizenship and responsibility. Each pillar was represented by a candle.

New inductees include: Jacob Bennett (Lake Shore), Colin Bley (Eden), Lindsay Dingman (Eden), Tyler Gard (Silver Creek), Leah Gilbert (Silver Creek), Abigail Hoffman (Silver Creek), Melanie McEvoy (Lake Shore), Courtney Mount (Lake Shore), Jonathan Myers (Silver Creek), Hannah Osinski-Ghani (Eden), Morgan Parnitzke (North Collins), Samuel Partridge (Eden), Karol Ring (Lake Shore), Shon-Taylor Russell (Lake Shore), Raven Schroeder (North Collins), Joshua Wheeler (Lake Shore) and Kali Work (North Collins).

Second year members include: Cody Elliott (Forestville), Crystal Errington (Lake Shore), Michaella Glendenning (Eden), Caitlyn Hutchinson (North Collins), Breana Moore (Lake Shore), David Page (Silver Creek), Kayla Shields (Silver Creek), Matthew Thompson (Forestville), Brandon White (Eden) and Benjamin Wrazen (Eden).


You must be signed in to comment.

Click Here to create a Free Account

Click here to Sign in


Be the first to Comment
Join's mailing list.
For Email Marketing you can trust