Current Conditions
35 ° Cloudy

Login | Subscribe
Loading.... Please Wait.

Uncontested School Board races at Lake Shore, North Collins

When voters go to the polls for the school board’s annual budget and trustee votes at Lake Shore Central and North Collins Central, there will be uncontested races for those two district’s respective boards.

At Frontier Central, there will be no trustee vote this year after a referendum was passed by voters in 2012 to reduce the board from nine to seven members beginning July 1, 2013. The seats will be abolished when the terms of Nancy Wood and Jeremey Rosen expire at the end of June.

Lake Shore Central School District

A trio of candidates will run unopposed for the three school board seats. Each seat carries a three-year term.

Among them is incumbent Cynthia Latimore. She is joined in the race by William J. Connors, Jr., whose dad served as a school board member, and Jennifer S. Farrell.

Current members Dennis Feldmann and Dyan Scritchfield opted not to seek reelection.

North Collins School District

One school board seat is up for election with one candidate whose name will be on the ballot May 21.

Tammy Winter will seek a five-year seat on the board after incumbent Richard Foster decided not to seek reelection.

You must be signed in to comment.

Click Here to create a Free Account

Click here to Sign in


Be the first to Comment
Join's mailing list.
For Email Marketing you can trust