Current Conditions
40 ° Mostly Cloudy

Login | Subscribe
Loading.... Please Wait.

Hamburg Hawks youth hockey crowns 2013 champs

Members of the Hamburg Mini-Mite Sabres, include from left, first row: Layne Staubitz, Madigan O’Donnell, Colton Hornquist, Holly Stuart and Sam Blidy. Second row: Bryce Judkiewicz, Brooke Judkiewicz, Dillen Blidy, Luke Rybczynski and Colleen Stuart. Third row: Brad Rybczynski, Jeremy Blidy, Sabretooth, Ben Hornquist and Jason Blidy.
The Hamburg Hawks Hockey Association culminated a busy weekend on March 24, by crowning champions in all of its four competitive divisions to packed crowds at the Town Arena at the Nike Base.

The Mini-Mite program completed a successful season of skill development with Sabretooth on hand to award trophies to all participants. The Mite Division was won by the Bruins, who defeated the Blue Sabres in the championship game. The second Mite Division was captured by the Flyers, who overcame the White Sabres in the championship. The Squirt division was won by the Sabres, who defeated the Canadiens 2-0 in the final. The Pee Wee Division was decided by the same result as the Senators beat the Sabres for the title. In the Bantam Division, the Senators raked the Maple Leafs 5-2 for top honors.

Log on to for more information regarding the 2013-14 season.

You must be signed in to comment.

Click Here to create a Free Account

Click here to Sign in


Be the first to Comment
Join's mailing list.
For Email Marketing you can trust