Current Conditions
31 ° Light Snow

Login | Subscribe
Loading.... Please Wait.

Cheektowaga Lions Club to host girls hoops senior all-star games March 22

Frontier senior Kelsi Ebert will play in the Cheektowaga Lions Club will host the 16th annual Senior High School Ladies Basketball Classic on March 22.
The Cheektowaga Lions Club will host the 16th annual Senior High School Ladies Basketball Classic on March 22 at Cheektowaga Central on 3600 Union Road. This event, which includes two games, at 6:30 and 8:30 p.m., features the top female high school basketball players from across Western New York.

Among the locals participating in these games are Frontier’s Kelsi Ebert of the Justinettes Team, Frontier head coach Rick Mihalic with the Lioness Team, Eden head coach Marisa Fallacaro with the Lions Team and Hamburg’s Kendra Quinn-Moultrie and Jill Ford of the Knights Team. The Jusinettes and Lioness will open up the evening playing, followed by the Knights taking on the Lions.

Also on the Justinettes are Lauren Moore (Clarence), Aisha Shaibazz (O’Hara), Caroline Ranallio (CCA), Annie O’Brien (Nardin), Brooke Guay (Depew), Chelsea Smith (Sacred Heart), Victoria Pryor (Niagara Falls), Kelsey McCarthy (O’Hara) and Shamecca Minor (McKinley), while the team is being coached by Jay Gall (Tonawanda) and Charlie Guay (Depew).

Also on the Lioness are Kerry McGough (Mount Mercy), Blair Budzinski (Clarence), Danyae Barclay (Bennett), Katlyn Sikora (JFK), Kailyn Compeau (Tonawanda), Tiana Woodarek (Springville), Dana Smith (Wilson), Alexa Kalinowski (Grand Island)., Jacque Law (Pioneer). Jontay Walton (O’Hara) and Sara Franco (Lockport), while also coaching the team is Joe Daugherty (Nardin).

Also on the Lions are Tatiana Deas (I-Prep), Jessica Giardini (Alleghany-Limestone), Sam Berry (Mt. St. Mary), Hattie Lasal (Starpoint). Alanna Herne (Tonawanda), Alena Woodareck (Springville), Emily Lasher (Wilson), Daesha Thomas (McKinley), Awilda Murphy (Sacred Heart), Ciara Rosten (Maryvale) and Jailyn Dickson (O’Hara).

Also on the Knights are Lauren DiDuro (Williamsville East), Markayla Feaster (Cheektoweaga), Tara Hunt (Chautauqua Lake), Maddy Punnett (East Aurora), Britney Starzynski (Maryvale), Chelsea Buono (Depew), Nicole Frantz (Nardin), Keyonte Edwards (O’Hara) and Sara Saba (Lancaster), while coaching the team are Frank Martin (Allegany-Limestone) and Brian Banker (Wilson).

Players are nominated by high school coaches and are chosen to participate by a panel of school officials from the region. At the conclusion of each game, a MVP will be selected from each team. Later this year, a scholarship will be presented in the names of the MVPs to a deserving student from each of their schools. For tickets, call 685-1422.


You must be signed in to comment.

Click Here to create a Free Account

Click here to Sign in


Be the first to Comment
Join's mailing list.
For Email Marketing you can trust